crusted over

Molded-stop-sign

 

Word: You ought to come back to your senses and stop sinning. (1 Corinthians 15:34)
Wonder: I have to wonder how many “stop signs” have molded over in my life.
I start neglecting to come to a full stop and just slowly roll my way into sin. Before
long, I won’t even see the word “stop” anymore, it’s become so crusted over with
the hardness from my heart. But the sign is still there and I still need to stop. For
my own good and for the good of all around me. Is it time for to come to your senses,
too?

Word: You need to come back to your senses and stop sinning. (1 Corinthians 15:34)

Wonder: I have to wonder how many stop signs have molded over in my life. I start neglecting to come to a full stop and just slowly roll my way back into sin. Before long, I won’t even see the word stop anymore. But the sign is still there and I still need to stop. For my own good and for the good of all around me. Is it time for to come to your senses, too?

One thought on “crusted over

  1. Like stop signs, warnings are always there, we just choose to ignore them. It bothers us at first so we justify it with some remark to ourselves. The more we sin, the less we have to justify. We become blind to the warnings.

    Lord,

    Help me be more observant in my daily walk with you and see the signs….and heed them.

    Amen.

Leave a Reply

