be wise

Bluebonnets-bee (5)

Word: “Be wise and store up precious treasures. Don’t waste them like a fool.” (Proverbs 21:20)
Wonder: This bee is wise; he wastes nothing and has collected quite a sac of pollen. Learn from the past, live in the present and look to the future. What are you good at keeping at your eye on with the future in mind? How much of your future have you wasted by locking your vision into the past and failing to make the most of the moment?

Word: “Be wise and store up precious treasures. Don’t waste them like a fool.” (Proverbs 21:20)

Wonder: This bee is wise; he wastes nothing and has collected quite a sac of pollen. Learn from the past, live in the present and look to the future. What are you good at keeping at your eye on with the future in mind? How much of your future have you wasted by locking your vision into the past and failing to make the most of the moment?

5 thoughts on “be wise

  1. I’ll be the first to confess (here) that is my downfall. I have a hard time telling myself to look at the future. I look at the past see the present and get stuck. The bee is wise and doesn’t even know it because it is instinct with it to store up for the future. Saving a lot of junk in the garage or junk room doesn’t count as storing up if stuff is never going to be used. As I get older and have a somewhat clearer view of what God wants for me, I am thinking more of the future. Sometimes I do good and other days I have to ask for God’s help.

  2. There is a sentence that is appropiatte to this picture: The past has gone, the future perhaps wil not be, The present is ours.
    I think that is why Jesus tought us to pray this way: ” Father, give us this day our daily bread”
    Ask for yesterday’s bread would be ridiculous, ask for tomorrow’s bread would be pretentious.
    By the way, If we observe this picture we can see four stages in our lives.
    The bud ( When we are in our’s mother’s belly)
    The half colored petals( When we are teenagers)
    The full colored petals ( When we are in mature age)
    The faded petals ( Our elder years). Every single stage in our life has its own troubles, challenges, and dreams. We must pray asking for strenght to overcome every step of our life.

  3. Thank you Mary Lou! I have read your reply, and I’m glad you like it, I appreciate your comments too.
    I think this is a good site to place our thoughts. We must recommend to others!

  4. There is a little quote that I like from the movie “Kung Fu Panda” (I know, this is a children’s movie). It says “Yesterday is History, Tomorrow is Mystery, but Today is a Gift, that is why it is called Present”.
    That means we’ve got a new gift to open and enjoy every morning.
    I thought it would fit nicely here.

Leave a Reply

