a straight path

train-tracks-medium

Word: “Teach me your way, Lord; lead me in a straight path.” (Psalm 27:11) … “I instruct you in the way of wisdom and lead you along straight paths.” (Proverbs 4:11)

Wonder: Are you willing for God to “straighten out” some things in your life? If he crosses your path today with an answer to your requests for direction, will you be observant enough to see it? Will you be sensitive and sincere enough to respond to it?

One thought on “a straight path

  1. A change occured in my life that was prayed for, except this was not the solution I was expecting. When change happened, I was totally against it, but then I began remembering what I had been praying for, I put two and two together and realized this is the road God is leading us down. When things get tough, I have to remind myself this is from God and it reassures me that everything will be ok.

Leave a Reply

