steps of trust

footprints

Word: “… if you suffer for doing good and you endure it, this is commendable before God. This is what you were called to do, seeing as how Christ suffered for you, leaving you an example, that you should follow in his steps. … When insults were thrown at him, he did not retaliate; when he suffered, he made no threats. Instead, he entrusted himself to him who judges justly.” (1 Peter 2:20-21,23)

Wonder: As you follow after Jesus today, things may not go easy for you. How will you deliberately place yourself in God’s hands in every situation, rather than taking matters into your own hands?

3 thoughts on “steps of trust

  1. Beside my desk at work, I have a piece of paper that says, “No matter what happens, always conduct yourself worthy of Jesus Christ”. I stop and read that saying, if things are getting stressful or if I feel that I am letting Satan rattle me. I will also go to God in prayer to help get me through, knowing that God will give me strength. (Phillipians 4: 13) ” I can do all things through Jesus Christ who strengthens me”. But IF I allow Satan win, I know that I can confess my faults and God is quick to forgive me of my sins.

  2. Stubbornly, I’m learning that taking things into my own hands just doesn’t work. The above picture and verse are comforting. I want Jesus to take the lead. I want God to be in charge and control life’s sticky situations. However, it takes me getting weary of the struggle before I realize it doesn’t have to be that way. That’s when I talk to God. I ask Him to take over because I can’t make it alone. I need Him every hour.

  3. I am about to birth my sixth sweet baby and I’ve been hearing a LOT of messages about suffering the past few days. It’s making me a little nervous. 😀

    Thanks for the blog, David. The layout and messages are great and inspiring. Blessings!

Leave a Reply

