no quitting allowed

rpmans-8-28-never-give-up

 

Word: We know that in all things God is at work for the good of those who love him, those he has called according to his purpose. (Romans 8:28)

Wonder:  Appreciate the context of this word/sign – it’s hanging in front of a business in an area still struggling to recover from the devastation wrought by  Hurricane Ike (Sept. ’08). Come what may in our lives, God has our best interests at heart. How does having him as your best interest fuel your endurance through life’s trials?

One thought on “no quitting allowed

  1. Having God as my Father immensely fuels me to endure life’s struggles. When I am blue, when I’m frustrated, when I just think I can’t take it anymore…somehow God gets word to me to take it easy and do the right thing. If it weren’t for God in my life, I would have given up a long time ago, and that would have been a shame. Keep on, keeping on even though its sometimes a hard walk uphill.

Leave a Reply

