blend not

anole-1

Word:  “Don’t try to blend into the culture of this world. Instead, change the way you think by paying close attention to God.” (Romans 12:2).

Wonder:  As Christians, we were made to stick out, not blend-in. Like a light in the dark or like a city on the top of a hill. Our conformity is to be to Christ, not the culture. So why do we try so hard to fit in with this world? What do you do to fight the urge to just be like everyone around you who is yet to believe?

One thought on “blend not

  1. (NIV, Rom. 12:2) “Do not conform any longer to the pattern of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind.”
    What is the “pattern” of the world? Probably it is to serve self. I try not to be selfish, but I know when I feel sorry for myself or get my feelings hurt, I am serving self. I wish I didn’t have habits of the world, but I have to face it…I AM in the world. What do I do to combat my “worldliness”? I pray. I pray for strength and I take it one day at a time. What more is there?

Leave a Reply

