weighty and forceful

Read 2 Corinthians 10:7-11.

Note to self: never take what the apostle Paul has to say lightly! For in him flows the authority given to him from the Lord himself. He knows this authority resides in him and he is not ashamed to use it. His mission is to build me up with his writing and he seeks to do just that through every means at his disposal whether I am immediately impressed or not with what he has to say and how he says it.

Heavenly Father, thank you for loving me so to speak to me about my life. It came from you so may I live it for you. Help me to hear what you would have me to hear through the ones you have sent to shape me, like this apostle. In Jesus name, forgive me if I ever dismiss them lightly, for I know if I were to do so, I would be dismissing you. Amen.

Leave a Reply

