as servants of God

Read 2 Corinthians 6:3-10.

This is what a real Christian could very well endure simply because they sign on with Jesus.

Troubles. Hardships. Distresses. Beatings. Imprisonments. Riots. Hard work. Sleepless nights. Hunger. Dishonor. Bad reports. Regarded as imposters. Sorrowful. Poverty. Having nothing.

And yet, this is how a devoted disciple responds to it all.

Great endurance. Purity. Understanding. Patience. Kindness. In the Holy Spirit. Sincere love. Truthful. In the power of God. Good report. Genuine. Glory. Making many rich. Possessing everything. Always rejoicing.

What sort of mindset is at work here? What has this believer firmly resolved he will by no means let happen?

“Our ministry will not be discredited.” (vs.3)

Enough said.

Holy Father, you are the one who gives the strength to see a day, any sort of day, through. Give me the strength I will need today to not allow the name of your son to be tarnished by my behavior in any way. Provide for me the weapons if righteousness I will need for my right hand and for my left and so, let me fight the good fight of faith for your name’s sake. Amen.

One thought on “as servants of God

  1. Great words, my friend. I was just reading and discussing 2 Corinthians 4:7-12 with a friend the other day. Our expression of hope in the midst of suffering offers the world a testimony of Christ. The challenge for me is to adjust my attitude in times of opposition and pain.

Leave a Reply

