the Bible and archaeology

Maybe I just didn’t get enough playing in the dirt done when I was young because I’ve always thought it would be great to be an archaeologist (let’s see, would that make me ‘David Spade‘? – okay, bad joke). Well, Contact is a publication put out by Gordon Conwell Theological Seminary and the latest issue of Contact (Winter 2005/2006) was dedicated to the theme of Biblical archaeology. If you’re looking for some quality, easy-to-read articles on the subject of Biblical archaeology, you need look no further. I would steer you in particular toward three in this issue:

How Archaeology Helps Biblical Interpretation” by Aidea B. Spencer

Top Fifteen Finds From Biblical Archaeology” by Walter Kaiser, Jr.

Archaeology and the Letters to the Seven Churches of Asia” – by Colin R. Nicholl

